August Newsletter

Hi Everyone

Well, we are a little late this month aren’t we! So sorry for being so late with our monthly update but things have been a little challenging lately. Unfortunately I fell ill in early August and Irene has been keeping everything together in my absence. I am happy to say that all essential services were provided by Irene to everyone’s utmost satisfaction but sadly website updates, newsletters etc have all been put very much on the back burner. I am now well on my way to recovery and am sure normal service has all but returned. If anyone wants to know what was wrong there is a detailed report on my personal blog. But I warn you is not very exciting and kinda gross…

A hearty welcome to our new clients. I trust that all of you, new and existing clients, are happy with the service that you have received to date. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve or make things better for you. Please also feel free to ask any questions that you may have, whilst we do try and anticipate all your needs we are happy to engage with you around anything we may not have anticipated.
We held our second midweek outing on 16 August. Unfortunately I was unable to attend as I was sitting in hospital twiddling my thumbs, but by all accounts it was a fabulous night with most of the guests leaving after closing time (yes, I do keep an eye on you all even when I am not around). We will have a full review up on the website, in a few days time so please keep an eye out for that. We would of course love to hear from the people who were there and as always, we welcome any and all feedback.
Irene recently completed a makeup course and she is now a qualified (as well as highly experienced) makeup artist. She would be happy to share what she has learned with you and make you look even more fabulous in the process.

As I mentioned last time, we are working hard on getting a permanent, private venue for you all to dress in. We have decided that we need to make some structural changes to this venue and we have planned it and got quotes. It looks like we will be able to start work in early January 2017 and that it should be operational by February 2017.

In the meantime, the guest house nearby remains our best ‘stop gap’ solution. They are adequate and have very reasonable rates. We are happy to book this for you and assist you with all your dealings with them, to ensure your identity remains private if that is important to you. Rooms are small but mostly meet our needs and they are very flexible regarding check in times etc. They also offer a five hour rate which could work for some of you. Please be in touch for details.

Once again, thank you to all of you for your ongoing support. Please contact us should you need anything, we are happy to help wherever we can. We are happy to meet over a coffee anytime that suits you to find out what you may need.

Author: daniellaargento

I am just your average happily married and monogamous semi closeted male to female transgender person. I am very private and discreet, some may even say shy. My interests include international affairs,current affairs, history, economics, investments, physics, and literature My interest in biology is pretty much limited to sex. Fantasy and science fiction is most enjoyable as is Lee Child. I am a big fan of art house cinema. My musical tastes include punk, new age, heavy metal, classic rock, hard rock, reggae, ska, world music (particularly African contemporary), baroque, medieval, classical, romantic and some country. Opera is best avoided. I play air guitar to beginner level and the fool. I sing in tune at least once in an octave. I am broad minded I love to cook.

Leave a Reply

